The School Board

Blue Mountains Grammar School, since its foundation in 1918, has provided for its students an education that encompasses the development of academic integrity, the provision of co-curricular activities, and a focus on community service, all undergirded by a strong pastoral care programme and securely embedded in the School's Christian ethos.

The Board of Directors recognises the importance of present practice and future planning as two sides of the one coin and has an emphasis on enabling the facilities and programs that will allow the School to continue moving forward, maintaining its position at the forefront of educational provision.

Members of the School Board

Mrs. Christine Olliffe


TH.L, B.Ed, MA


Chair of BMGS School Board

Member of Foundation Committee


Mr. Costa Zakis


BE (Electrical), MBA, MIEAust, MRMIA, Justice of the Peace.

General Manager-Marsh Client Advisory Services (Pacific).

Deputy Chair of BMGS School Board.

Chair of Governance, Risk and Compliance Committee


Mr. Graham Foster


B.Comm, FCA, CFP member.

Chartered Accountant and Financial Planner

Chair of Finance and Audit Committee


Rhod Grivas


Bsc (Geology & Biology) (USyd), Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Chair of Foundation Committee


Mr. Julian Crawford


MA (Oxon), CA Member

Member of Finance & Audit Committee


John Goddard


BA (Hons), Ph.D, Dip Ed (Melb)


Chair of Major Projects Committee


Mrs. Michelle Catto


BE (Mechanical, Biomedical) Hons 1

Biomedical Engineer

Member of Governance, Risk and Compliance Committee


Mark Hamwood



Member of Governance, Risk and Comliance Committee

Margie Fallon

Margaret Fallon


B.Arch (UC)

Member of Major Projects Committee